Learn more - category

Five Domains

Results 1-2 of 2, sorted by relevance

  • Raising the bar for animal welfare
    It shouldn’t come as a surprise to anyone that most New Zealander’s care about animal welfare. And care deeply. We spend vast amounts each year on our four-legged companions and are quick to condemn practices that we feel are cruel towards animals farmed for their meat, milk and fibre.
    Read this article
  • Five Freedoms vs Five Domains
    The Five Freedoms model of animal welfare was first developed in the 1960s and has shaped the development of evidence-based animal welfare standards globally for many years.
    Read this article